top of page

Getting Paid From Your Following


Last week I spoke about How To Go Viral on social media. This weeks blog is about using your audience/following to generate income.

When I first started my YouTube and blogger site years ago I had no idea of its potential. I carelessly vlogged about my life, which of course consisted mostly of beauty and cosmetics. I began to receive numerous messages to join campaigns, promote advertisers, and review products. For many I was hesitant but I did get free products and joined blogging social sites. years later after the buzz i had dwindled I realized I could have monetized many of my videos, or obtained money from my former post. I wish I knew what I know now, I wish I was more consistent and I wish I took it more serious regardless of my situations.

Although I wont go to in-depth, here are a few ways to make money from your online presence:

1. Advertising (ie: Google Adsense): usually getting paid per click when you post about the company. You can use links or have actual ads on your site or social media page.

2. Affiliate Marketing: Companies will pay per person that visits their site or purchase products. Some sites pay based on the amount of people that follow you.

3. Selling Your Own/Service: Most people you know will either support or share, its free publicity on your own page.

Now, I know at first it may start off as chump change but when you are persistent and consistent the possibilities can make you a millionaire, as many on YouTube.

QUESTIONS TO THE AUDIENCE: Are you making money online? doing what? | Will you now consider using your following to generate income?

I blog weekly EVERY MONDAY. Follow me on YouTube, Instagram, Twitter, and FaceBook / FaceBook2

Posted in Amoni | Tagged advertising, affiliate marketing, amoni b, Amoni brown, amonib, blogger, Brooklyn, business, career, city tech, citytech, cuny, education, favorites, google adsense, learning, list, make money online, NYC, Openlab, promtion, selling products, Technology, tips for students, usung social media to make money, vive entertainment enterprises, viveent | 4 Replies

 

4 thoughts on “Getting Paid From Your Following”

  1. briannavasquez on March 21, 2016 at 3:13 pm said: Edit

This is truly amazing, I too wasn’t always knowledgeable about getting paid from a following until I found out that YouTube will pay you about four cents for each view. I do not currently make an income except for what I post on The Buzz, but I do need to better market myself.

EditMore Options

Reply ↓

  • AmoniB on March 21, 2016 at 5:13 pm said: Edit

Same marketing is something i need to put even more effort into, as well as having a consistent general subject

EditMore Options

Reply ↓

  1. Latywonna Thornton on March 21, 2016 at 7:58 pm said: Edit

Very informative never knew you could make money from YouTube views.

EditMore Options


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page